Choronzon

For a while now I have been wanting to write a post about Choronzon since he is one of my patrons. He is a very multifaceted entity and has been amazing to work with. If you approach him out of genuine desire to learn and with an open mind he will show you so much. He is a strict but kind and generous teacher.

There doesn’t seem to be too much about Choronzon online, so most of what I am going to write will be my own unverified personal gnosis based off my experiences working with this entity as well as things I have channeled from him. He is mentioned in some books which helped me get started with this entity, I will be siting them at the end of this post. I also recommend VK Jehannum’s blog post giving chants for Shugal and Choronzon.

Channeled sigil for Choronzon

Choronzon is most commonly known as the one of the entities who gatekeeps Daath as part of the composit entity Shugal-Choronzon. Together they represent the masculine and feminine aspects of the Daathic hivemind. Choronzon also rules over the cruel gaps of the Qliphoth, most commonly known as the Tunnels of Set. Working with Choronzon can help the magician prepare to cross Daath and he can also help guide the magician through the gaps.

Now onto my personal gnosis…

I have not been able to find much information on Choronzons specific associations anywhere so I channeled some from him myself. I have learned that he has associations to the planet Saturn, as well as Pluto. He has associations to the numbers 3 and 7. For color magick, white, gold, black, or colorlessness can be effective. Frankincense, sandalwood, and jasmine are good incenses to use. He also enjoys chocolate as an offering, especially if the chocolate has toffee in it.

Choronzon is a master and keeper of knowlege of the Void and of the Qliphoth. He can act as a guide to initiating though the void and can take you pretty much anywhere in the void. Daath, Bohu, Tohu, all the way to the Heart of the Void, or the deepest point adjacent to the singularity, which I do not yet know the correct name for. He has taken me to this point of the void several times and given me knowledge of it, and after I accepted him and King Asmodeus as patrons, they both took me to this point and pushed me in as an initiatory trial. It is infinite. I am still not entirely certain what exactly it was that I experienced but it was certainly something.

He can also help to connect the magician with other entities of the void who would be helpful for you to work with. Choronzon has connected me with several other entities at this point. It is because of him that I have begun going deeper into Saturnian magick and working with that current. He also suggested that I begin work with the Meargzjirahn entity, Lady Astreal, which has been extremely beneficial for me and I now work closely with her, although I am not a member of the Temple of Meargzjirah. There are many more instances of Choronzon connecting me with new entities and magicks but I must move on with the article lol.

Choronzon can also teach the magician how to channel and direct/shape void energy as well as how to utilize it in magick. He has taught me how to perform extremely powerful protection magick using the void as well as void magick for astral combat.

He can also provide alchemy and attunements to help the magician better handle void energy and utilize it more effectively. When I first began working with him he provided me with a sigil and chant for a series of Daathic void attunements, I may eventually write a post containing this. After I initiated through and crossed Daath, he gave me a direct channel of void through my energetic body.

He can teach how to align ones consciousness and being with that of the void and how to merge ones consciousness with the void hivemind. He can also teach how to navigate through the void and keep oneself safe while doing all of this magick and travel, and consciousness merging so that the magician can elevate themselves and eventually no longer have to rely on a guide to work within the void. There were a few times he took me to a place in the void which he called the Eye of the Collective Consciousness and instructed me on how to enter it and see through it. That was a super interesting and insightful experience.

He will also instruct and enforce grounding and centering and pacing oneself so that you don’t overwhelm yourself with all of the void energy while learning to work with it. There have been a few times that he has put me on a sort of “spiritual timeout” after I had gone down something too fast. So while he is an intense teacher, he also does value the safety of his students.

I have also learned that he has an aspect which deals with time magick but I do not know much about this aspect yet. I will be working more with this aspect soon and once I learn more I plan to write a post about it.

Choronzon isn’t for everyone to work closely with, he is very intense and strict. But if you feel called to his domain, working with him can be an extremely rewarding experience. He is a very mysterious and confusing entity but is also extremely knowledgeable and wonderful to work with.

.

Channeled prayer to Choronzon: this prayer may be used for the evocation of or the veneration of Choronzon.

I give my gratitude to Master Choronzon!

Teacher of the void, gatekeeper of the abyss,

Choronzon who gatekeeps Daath,

Who presides over and guides through the cruel gaps,

Gratitude to the Master of Thoughtless Chaos!

Gratitude to the Keeper of Abyssal Knowledge!

If you wish to invoke Choronzon you can recite the prayer above and add on the passage below:

I invoke thee!

I allow you to enter my vessel

And I wish to merge conciousness with you

-and close with your preferred phrase or chant.

Sources:

Ford, M. (2009). Scales of the Black Serpent – Basic Qlippothic Magick (First Standard Edition) [E-book]. Michael W. Ford.

Jehannum, V. K. (2020). The Rites of Acharayim: A Grimoire of Qliphothic Initiation [E-book].

2 responses to “Choronzon”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started